About the University

Effective use of available resources and opportunities of the wealth of natural, cultural and historical heritage of Uzbekistan, introduction of innovative ideas and technologies, active attraction of investments serves to create convenient economic, as well as organizational and legal conditions for tourism development. Given the gradual transformation of tourism into a strategic sector of the country's economy, there is an objective need to prepare highly qualified and competitive personnel in the world market for the tourism industry, capable of creating a favourable image of the country as an attractive centre for tourism on the Great Silk Road, developing the service industry and fully attracting the potential of the regions to tourism.

The initiative to open a higher education institution in the tourism industry, proposed at the Summit of Eight, held in Qingdao, at a meeting of heads of state of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization President Shavkat Mirziyoyev. And by the decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan № 3815 of June 28, 2018 the first state university with international status was organized.

Our university provides training for bachelors in such professions as those in demand in the labour market:

Full-time bachelor's degree programs:

  • Professional education (tourism);
  • Marketing in tourism sphere;
  • Tourism (by fields of activity: digital tourism).
  • Designing in tourism;
  • Logistics in tourism industry;
  • Mass events management;
  • Guided tour guide and interpretation services;
  • Management (recreation and travel management);
  • Management (Tourism Business Management);
  • Management (Hospitality Management);
  • Management (Heritage Management);
  • Management (International Hospitality and Tourism Management);
  • Management (Restaurant Business Management);

Master's programmes

  • Tourism management, hotels and mass events;
  • Management of international hospitality and tourism;
  • Economics and Tourism Management.

Since 2019, "Silk Road" International University of Tourism has been implementing a joint educational program of Bachelor's degree 3 + 1 with the issuance of double diplomas (Double degree):

  • Sahid Polytechnic Institute in Jakarta, Indonesia - Tourism Management.
  • Sahid Polytechnic Institute in Jakarta, Indonesia - Tourism Management, Mass Events Management.
  • Saheed Institute of Tourism in Surakarta, Indonesia - Culinary management.
  • Guilin University (China) - Hotel management.

Mission

The University's mission is to improve the education of the public and preserve existing knowledge, to develop open mindedness, independent scientific research and original artistic creation, and to fully support the creative development of human society.

To be a leading scientific and educational center of the Central Asian region, providing research and obtaining advanced knowledge, training personnel for the development of priority sectors of the economy, including tourism, which is responsible to the state and society for the results of its activities.

The University is an autonomous public institution freely performing creative scientific, educational, creative and cultural activities, and its necessary condition is academic liberties and academic rights.

Pedagogical activity at the University is based on scientific and exploratory activities, developments and innovations, artistic or other creative activity ( further - Creative activity), including the results of its own research.

The University implements all types of educational programmes as well as continuing education programmes.

In addition, the University primarily provides an environment for research and educational activities, as well as university social life, including library and other information services, and provides editorial, publishing and publicity activities. The University cooperates with domestic and foreign universities, scientific and research institutions and other legal entities and creates conditions for members of the academic community to participate in these activities. Forms and procedure of collaboration of the University with legal entities, as a rule, are regulated by agreements.

"Silk Road" International University of Tourism  is a higher education institution founded on close integration of education, science and industry.

The mission and vision of the IUT Silk Roads are guided by development priorities:

  • orientation towards fundamental and applied research in modern science, education and economics;
  • Reproduction of scientific personnel - training with an academic master's degree and a Ph;
  • implementation of academic personnel training in a broad range of areas, including information and communication technologies, business, law and governance, humanities and social sciences, education, journalism, natural sciences, mathematics and statistics;
  • ensuring the quality of the faculty, including by attracting top scientists of the country and inviting overseas specialists;
  • selection of students: about 80% of undergraduate students are winners of international and national subject Olympiads and competitions of scientific projects. The high competition among master's and doctoral students is also a factor in the selection of students;
  • focus on integration into Eurasian and Asian research and education space: membership in international organizations and associations;
  • academic exchange of teachers and students;
  • two-diploma education;
  • aspiration for leadership among domestic (Central Asian) and world universities, evidence of which are high places in national and significant positions in global rankings.

New on the website

All news

Contacts

Samarkand city, Republic of Uzbekistan, 140104, 17, University boulevard.

Social networks

Об университете

Результативное использование имеющихся ресурсов и возможностей богатого природного, культурного и исторического наследия Узбекистана, внедрение инновационных идей и технологий, активное привлечение инвестиций служит созданию удобных экономических, а также организационно-правовых условий развития туризма. С учетом поэтапного превращения туризма в стратегический сектор экономики страны, возникает объективная необходимость подготовки высококвалифицированных конкурентоспособных кадров на мировом рынке индустрии туризма, способных обеспечить формирование положительного образа республики в качестве привлекательного центра направления туризма на Великом шелковом пути, развития сферы обслуживания, полного привлечения потенциала регионов в сферу туризма.

Инициативу открытия высшего учебного заведения в индустрии туризма, выдвинул на Саммите восьмерки, проходивший в городе Циндао, на собрании глав-государств Шанхайской Организации Сотрудничества Президент Республики Узбекистан Шавкат Мирзиеев. И по указу Президента Республики Узбекистан №3815 от 28 июня 2018 года был организован первый государственный вуз с международным статусом.

В нашем вузе готовят бакалавров по таким, востребованным на рынке труда, специальностям как:

Программы очной формы обучения бакалавриата:

  • Профессиональное образование (туризм);
  • Маркетинг в сфере туризма;
  • Туризм (по направлениям деятельности: цифровой туризм)
  • Проектирование в сфере туризма;
  • Логистика в туристической деятельности;
  • Менеджмент массовых мероприятий;
  • Гид-экскурсовод и переводческая деятельность;
  • Менеджмент (управление рекреациями и путешествиями);
  • Менеджмент (Менеджмент туристического бизнеса);
  • Менеджмент (Менеджмент гостиницами);
  • Менеджмент (Управление наследиями);
  • Менеджмент (Менеджмент в сфере международного гостеприимства и туризма);
  • Менеджмент (Управление ресторанным бизнесом);

Программы заочной формы обучения бакалавриата:

  • Маркетинг в сфере туризма;
  • Туризм (по направлениям деятельности);
  • Технология услуг в сфере туризма и их организация;
  • Менеджмент массовых мероприятий;
  • Гид-экскурсовод и переводческая деятельность;

Программы магистратуры:

  • Управление туризмом, гостиницами и массовыми мероприятиями;
  • Менеджмент в сфере международного гостеприимства и туризма;
  • Экономика и управление туризмом.

С 2019 года в Международном университете туризма “Шелковый путь” реализуется совместная образовательная программа бакалавриата 3+1 с выдачей двойных дипломов (Double degree):

  • Институт Политехники Сахид в Джакарте (Индонезия) – Туристический менеджмент.
  • Институт Политехники Сахид в Джакарте (Индонезия) - Туристический менеджмент, менеджмент массовых мероприятий.
  • Институт туризма Сахид в Суракарте (Индонезия) - Кулинарный менеджмент.
  • Гуйлинский университет (Китай) - Гостиничное дело.
  • Университет логистики (Чехия) - Туристическая логистика.

Миссия

Миссия Университета заключается в том, чтобы повышать образованность населения и сохранять уже имеющиеся знания, развивать свободное мышление, самостоятельные научные исследования и самобытное художественное творчество, а также всемерно поддерживать творческое начало человеческого общества.

Быть ведущим научным и образовательным центром Центрально-азиатского региона, обеспечивающим проведение исследований и получение передовых знаний, подготовку кадров для развития приоритетных отраслей экономики, в том числе сферы туризма, несущим ответственность перед государством и обществом за результаты своей деятельности.

Университет представляет собой автономное публичное учреждение, свободно осуществляющее творческую научную, образовательную, художественную и культурную деятельность, и его необходимой предпосылкой являются академические свободы и академические права.

Педагогическая деятельность в Университете основана на научной и исследовательской деятельности, разработках и инновациях, художественной или другой творческой деятельности (далее – Творческая деятельность), включая результаты собственных исследований.

Университет реализует все типы образовательных программ, а также программы непрерывного образования.

Помимо этого, Университет главным образом формирует среду для исследовательской и образовательной деятельности, а также университетской общественной жизни, включая библиотечные и прочие информационные услуги, и осуществляет редакционно-издательскую и публикационную деятельность. Университет сотрудничает с отечественными и зарубежными вузами, научными и исследовательскими учреждениями и другими юридическими лицами и создает условия для участия членов академического сообщества в этой деятельности. Формы и порядок сотрудничества Университета с юридическими лицами, как правило, регулируются договорами.

Международный университет туризма «Шелковый путь» высшее образовательное учреждение, базирующееся на тесной интеграции образования, науки и производства.

Миссия и видение МУТ «Шелковый путь» обусловлены приоритетами развития:

  • ориентация на проведение фундаментальных и прикладных исследований в современных отраслях науки, образования и экономики;
  • воспроизводство научных кадров – подготовка кадров с академической степенью магистра и ученой степенью доктора философии;
  • реализация подготовки академических кадров по широкому спектру направлений, в том числе по информационно-коммуникационным технологиям, бизнесу, праву и управлению, гуманитарным и социальным наукам, образованию, журналистике, естественным наукам, математике и статистике;
  • обеспечение качества профессорско-преподавательского состава, в том числе за счет привлечения ведущих ученых страны и приглашения зарубежных специалистов;
  • отбор контингента обучающихся: около 80% студентов бакалавриата – победители международных и республиканских предметных олимпиад, и конкурсов научных проектов. Высокий конкурс среди магистрантов и докторантов также является фактором отбора обучающихся;
  • нацеленность на интеграцию в евразийское и азиатское научно-образовательное пространство: членство в международных организациях и объединениях;
  • академический обмен преподавателями и обучающимися;
  • двухдипломное образование;
  • стремление к лидерству среди отечественных (Центральноазиатских) и мировых университетов, доказательством чего являются высокие места в республиканских и значимые позиции в международных рейтингах.

Контакты

г.Самарканд, Узбекистан, 140104, Университетский бульвар 17

Социальные сети